C O N T E N T - S I N G L E . P H P
mspt logo
Schließen

Welcome to the world of communication!

mspt logo
A C F : G A L E R I E
A C F : I N F O B O X

In 1995 the Museum Foundation Post and Telecommunication was established in the wake of the German Postal Reform. The historical roots of the Foundation and its institutions date back to the 19th century and the founding of the Imperial Postal Museum (Reichspostmuseum) in Berlin.

Later, other postal and telecommunications museums were added; besides the Museum for Communication Berlin, the Foundation maintains the Museum for Communication Frankfurt and the Museum for Communication Nuremberg as well as the collections and the Archive for Philately.


A C F : dechents flexible Inhalte ANFANG

The Foundation’s objective is to collect, document and display the entire development of news transmission in the post and telecommunication sector. Here, you can find more information on how the Foundation was established and its services.

Target Groups and Educational Activities

The Foundation’s museums, archive and other activities address the broad general public. The target groups are, in particular, families with children and school classes, as well as specialists interested in the individual topics.

To optimally address these different groups of visitors, there are three levels of access to the subjects and themes:

• on the play level, visitors can acquire knowledge through entertaining and fun activities,
• on the information level, facts and complex relations are presented,
• on the experiential level, visitors are encouraged to engage in a range of activities and develop their own insights.

The Foundation’s Mission

The Foundation specifically employs its museums and other activities to encourage an interest in and understanding of communication, foster an active dialogue, and provide the requisite information for an interested audience in an attractive form.

The Foundation’s tasks specifically include researching into and presenting the collections,
cooperating with similar institutions and universities in Germany and throughout the world

Foundation Act

The Museum Foundation Post and Telecommunication is a public law foundation directly under federal control. The Foundation’s headquarters are in Bonn. The managing body comprises the Board of Trustees and the Head of the Museum Foundation. The Museum Foundation is funded by the Deutsche Post AG and Deutsche Telekom AG.

The Foundation Act can be downloaded here as a PDF (German only)


A C F : dechents flexible Inhalte ENDE

C O N T E N T - S I N G L E . P H P
mspt logo
Schließen

Willkommen in der Welt der Kommunikation!

mspt logo
A C F : G A L E R I E
A C F : I N F O B O X

Die Museumsstiftung Post und Telekommunikation wurde 1995 im Zuge der bundesdeutschen Postreform gegründet. Die historischen Wurzeln der Stiftung und ihrer Institutionen gehen auf das 19. Jahrhundert und die Gründung des Reichspostmuseums in Berlin zurück. Später kamen weitere Post- und Fernmeldemuseen hinzu.

Heute unterhält die Museumsstiftung neben dem Museum für Kommunikation Berlin, das Museum für Kommunikation Frankfurt und das Museum für Kommunikation Nürnberg, sowie die Sammlungen und das Archiv für Philatelie in Bonn.


A C F : dechents flexible Inhalte ANFANG

Zweck der Museumsstiftung Post und Telekommunikation ist die Sammlung, Bewahrung, Erschließung und Vermittlung der gesamten Entwicklung der Nachrichtenübermittlung in den Bereichen Post und Telekommunikation.

Zielgruppen und Didaktik

Die Museen, das Archiv und die weiteren Aktivitäten der Stiftung richten sich an ein breites Publikum. Zielgruppen sind insbesondere Familien mit Kindern, Schulklassen sowie Fachleute mit Bezug zu den einzelnen Themen. Um all diese Besucherinnen und Besucher optimal anzusprechen, werden die Themen auf drei Ebenen vermittelt:

  • Auf der spielerischen Ebene können die Besucherinnen und Besucher durch unterhaltsame, spielerische Tätigkeiten Wissen erwerben.
  • Auf der informativen Ebene werden Fakten und komplexe Zusammenhänge vermittelt.
  • Auf der animierenden Ebene sind die Besucherinnen und Besucher eingeladen, mithilfe eigener Aktivitäten Erfahrungen und Einsichten zu sammeln.

Der Stiftungsauftrag

Die Stiftung nutzt ihre Museen sowie weitere Aktivitäten ganz gezielt, um Interesse und Verständnis für Kommunikation zu wecken, um einen aktiven Dialog zu fördern und um Interessierten die gewünschten Informationen in attraktiver Form zu vermitteln.

Zu den Aufgaben der Stiftung gehören daher insbesondere die Erforschung und Präsentation der Sammlungen, die Zusammenarbeit mit gleichartigen Institutionen und Hochschulen in Deutschland und auf der ganzen Welt.

Das Stiftungsgesetz

Die Museumsstiftung Post und Telekommunikation ist eine bundesunmittelbare Stiftung öffentlichen Rechts. Sitz der Stiftung ist Bonn. Als Leitungsorgane fungieren das Kuratorium und der Kurator/die Kuratorin. Finanziell getragen wird die Museumsstiftung von der Deutschen Post AG und der Deutschen Telekom AG.

Das Stiftungsgesetz können Sie hier als PDF herunterladen.


A C F : dechents flexible Inhalte ENDE